Our Works For Consideration

In accordance with the Bram Stoker Awards® rules and etiquette, we are delighted to share with you our three books available for your consideration. 

In Solitude's Shadow

By David Green


Released June 4, 2021

The Banished have returned, and they will have their revenge.

Zanna Alpenwood, a powerful mage, stands atop Solitude’s walls staring down at an army bent on invasion. Two hundred aged and forgotten Sparkers are all that stand between the Banished and the nation of Haltveldt.

With time running out, Zanna is forced to reach out to her estranged daughter, Calene, and set her on an impossible quest. In doing so Calene must decide between her masters and her own conscience, as she teams up with unlikely allies to forge their way over land and sea. Will they arrive in time to save the fortress of Solitude from destruction?

Only one thing is certain. Ruin is assured if Solitude falls



Feel free to check out the webpage devoted to this new series and details of this project right here.

Download a Mobi or Epub using this link

Issue with the link or you prefer a PDF? Please email me directly. EerieRiverPublishing@gmail.com

It Calls From the Sea

Anthology of Horror


Released May 21, 2021

It Calls From the Sea is an all-original anthology of twenty brutal tales of horror from the deep blue sea.

Prepare to die. The sea awakens.

Eerie River brings you another round of insatiable thrills. There is no end to the terrors we have in store and there is nowhere left to hide.

Within the Mariana Trench, a research vessel’s crew is threatened by a mysterious force. A father and daughter’s holiday by the ocean turns deadly as a sinister creature stalks them. A group of friends learn that some things should remain in the ocean. Filled with a sense of wonder, a young biologist discovers a new species of kelp, but with disastrous consequences.

Featuring stories by:


Chris Bannor “Euphoria”

Chris Hewitt “Reef Encounter”

Christopher Bond “The Ocean Sings Softly”

Dan Le Fever “Xook”

David Green “Into The Depths”

Georgia Cook “Dead Ships”

Holley Cornetto “Heaven's Lake”

Julie Sevens “Shoney's Revenge”

Lin Darrow “Cry of the Hunger Fish”

M.B.Vujacic “Jelly”

Mason Gallaway “The Sea Reaches Up”
McKenzie Richardson “The Hunter and the Prey”

R. L. Meza “Long Pork”

S.O. Green “The Shadow Over Innsmouth High”

Steve Neal “Hostile Territory”

T. M. Brown “Buoy 21415”

Tim Mendees “Fronds”

Trey Dowell “Abyssal Horror”

Watt Morgan “Please Leave”

Download a Mobi using this LINK

Downlaod a ePub using this LINK

Issue with the link or you prefer a PDF? Please email me directly. EerieRiverPublishing@gmail.com

It Calls From the Doors

Anthology of Horror


Releasing October 15, 2021

Open the door to your nightmares.

They are the silent guardians of our inner spaces. We throw them open to welcome friends and family. We shut them tight against the darkness and trust them to keep us safe. But they also hide our true natures, ward off intruders, and seal away what can never be allowed to escape.

But, what happens when the thing that we rely on the most, welcomes the bad things in? What happens when our protector becomes the thing we fear?

Turn the key, pull back the bolt, unfasten the latch and let the darkness through. Discover 19 tales of terror and despair that lurk on the other side of the Doors in the fourth instalment of Eerie River Publishing’s horror series.

Including foreword by Dave Jeffery, author of "A Quiet Apocalypse"


Download your mobi or epub using this LINK